Posted on

Bonus Material: Eleanor Leonne Bennett

Following each volume, Stoked offers its contributors a chance to provide us with some bonus material that further showcases their talent and spirit. Today’s bonus material comes from Eleanor Leonne Bennett, as she tells us a little about what she’s stoked about this holiday season and gives us some more of her rad photographs. 


 

I am stoked about the New Year, the end of 2011 and Christmas. I am also stoked about the windy/snowy dramatic weather we are currently having in the UK. It would be lovely to have a white Christmas; last year on Boxing Day, I took two snowy images that won first place in two competitions (overall Cheshire East Under 18s and Curiosities Trees Photography competition). I am also really excited about Christmas presents. One of the things I want most is an iPod since my last one was misplaced. I am a big fan of good music, very keen on stuff from the 50s, 60s, 80s and 90s. I love listening to britpop and bands like Gorillaz, Broken Bells and Gnarles Barkley. I get very excited about recent releases too, like Lykke Li, Rizzle Kicks and Kinshasa One Two. Hope you enjoy some of my images.

 

 

Leave a Reply

